REVIEWS

The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary

The Flatshare is an adult contemporary romance novel following Tiffy and Leon, who begin sharing a flat (but I’m sure you didn’t already guess that from the title XD), but at different times of the day, so as to never have to interact with one another. Or so they think.

This book was absolutely precious, and I thoroughly enjoyed it! While this book had its lighthearted moments and overall gives you all the warm & fuzzy feelings, there were also some heavy topics tackled.

Tiffy is fresh out of an abusive relationship, the aftereffects of which, are not at all glossed over. Leon is struggling in his own unhealthy relationship, and he has the weight of the world on his shoulders as he works to get justice for his younger brother who was wrongly imprisoned.

I absolutely loved the buildup of Tiffy and Leon’s relationship, it was well paced and so heartwarming. I mean, they initially get to know each other through sticky notes they leave around the flat for each other, cuteness overload!

This book is told in alternating POVs, which I typically enjoy. While I did like that both Tiffy and Leon’s voices were distinct, I struggled a bit with Leon’s chapters. I think the author was very intentional in the way she structured Leon’s sections, which I appreciate, but I consistently found myself ready to get back to Tiffy’s chapters because I enjoyed them much more.

This is a wonderful book if you’re looking for a contemporary romance with depth and substance, great characters, and good humor.

RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Instagram | Goodreads | Facebook | About Me

8 thoughts on “The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary”

Leave a comment